6.8 C
New York
Friday, December 1, 2023

Child Kapichi unveil particulars of recent album and share ’90s-inspired single ‘Tamagotchi’

Child Kapichi have unveiled particulars of a brand new album with their newest ’90s impressed single ‘Tamagotchi’ – test it out under.

The only is the second to be take the band’s new album, ‘There Goes The Neighbourhood’ after ‘Let’s Get To Work’. The brand new album might be launched on March 15 on Spineform information and you may pre-order it right here.

Frontman Jack Wilson stated of the band’s newest tune: “‘Tamagotchi’ is a tune about turning 30 and feeling for the primary time like your life is operating away from you.”

“As I’ve gotten older, I’ve discovered myself being extra nostalgic in regards to the previous and the ‘good instances’. This tune is a homage to these instances and fond recollections while stubbornly clawing onto them.”

The video continues the retro really feel of the tune and was filmed on a 90s VHS camcorder.

“‘Tamagotchi’ might be one of the crucial enjoyable movies we’ve ever shot,” Wilson continued. “Movies like these write themselves, when the imagery of the lyrics is so robust, so we didn’t mess about. We tried our greatest to copy these emotions and recollections we had when rising up.”

You possibly can watch the video and hearken to the observe right here:

Tracklisting for ‘There Goes The Neighbourhood’:

‘Let’s Get To Work’
‘Can EU Hear Me?’
‘Get Down’
‘Zombie Nation’
‘Oliver Twist’

Talking in regards to the band’s new album, Wilson defined: “I do know it’s a cliche, however this actually is our greatest work ever. We put all the pieces into this document, however actively determined to not stray too removed from the trail of ‘Right here’s What You May Have Received’, as we felt there was nonetheless extra floor to be lined and honed on that vibe.

“Lyrically and musically, it’s extra concise, significant and deliberate, which ties all the pieces collectively rather well; it appears like a set of songs from the identical household.”

The band have additionally unveiled particulars of an intensive 2024 UK and European headline tour.

Talking about that, the band added: “We’re and all the time have been a reside band. It’s thrilling to launch new singles, new albums and new movies, however for us, it’s all the time a option to simply get on the market and play greater and higher exhibits. That’s why we began taking part in music and it’s why we proceed to take action. To be saying our largest headline tour of our careers so far is wonderful. Enjoying venues like Kentish City Discussion board has all the time been an ambition, and the very fact we’ve the unbelievable fanbase that we do to make all this potential is a dream come true.”

You should buy tickets for the exhibits right here and you may take a look at the complete record of dates under:

28 – Brighton, Concorde 2
29 – Brighton, Concorde 2
30 – Bristol, SWX

1 – Oxford, O2 Academy
2 – Norwich, The Waterfront
4 – Newcastle, Newcastle College
5 – Glasgow, The Storage
6 – Manchester, New Century Corridor
8 – Leeds, Leeds Metropolitan College
9 – Sheffield, Foundry
10 – Birmingham, O2 Academy
12 – London, Kentish City Discussion board
17 – Belgium, Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
18 – Netherlands, Nijmegen, Doomroosje
19 – Netherlands, Amsterdam, Melkweg
20 – France, Paris, La Maroquinerie
22 – Germany, Cologne, Luxor
23 – Germany, Hamburg, Knust
24 – Germany, Berlin, Hole44
26 – Poland, Warsaw, Klub Hybrydy
27 – Czech Republic, Web page, Futurum

The album would be the band’s observe as much as 2022’s ‘Right here’s What You May Have Received’.

In a four-star overview of their 2021 debut ‘This Time Subsequent Yr’, NME described the album as “stuffed with grit, dedication and blood-curdling fury.”

Our overview added: “A document written within the trenches of sophistication warfare and defiantly recorded throughout a devastating pandemic, it’s sensible, emotional and fearless.”

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles